Home   Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

We are proud of our faculty and staff who are passionate about our School and our mission. Every day, they strive to ensure the highest standards of excellence in all areas.

Rabbi Samuel J. Levine – email: slevine@torahacademy.org

Rabbi-LevineHS

Head of School
Newly installed



Mrs. Eliza Delman – email: edelman@torahacademy.org

Upper School Principal/School Counselor
With CTA Since 2005
Mrs. Delman graduated Phi Beta Kappa with a B.A. in Psychology from University of Maryland and earned Masters of Arts in Counseling Psychology from Northwestern University.


Mrs. Patty Sapp – email: psapp@torahacademy.org

Lower School Principal
With CTA Since 1989
Mrs. Sapp graduated Cum Laude from OSU with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education and Business. She is certified in Administration and Curriculum and has been a workshop presenter for State of Ohio and surrounding Universities on Teaching to Special Needs Children. Mrs. Sapp taught 1st grade and special needs students before becoming principal.

Mrs. Galit Golan – email: ggolan@torahacademy.org

Hebrew Language Coordinator
With CTA Since 2009
Morah Galit holds a Bachelor of Arts from Tel Aviv University and has earned a teaching certificate from Bar Ilan University (Ramat Gan, Israel). She worked as a teacher, Hebrew director, and program supervisor, most recently in Memphis, TN.


Mr. Dror Karavani – email: dkaravani@torahacademy.org

Lower School Judaic Curriculum Coordinator
With CTA Since 2010
Moreh Dror holds a Master of Arts from Lander College (Israel) and a Bachelor of Arts from Herzog Institute. He attended a hesder yeshiva and has worked with the Jewish Agency to develop a Partnership 2000 program. Moreh Dror taught and worked as an administrator in a Jewish day school in Charleston, SC.


Rabbi Zacharia Weitz – email: rabbiweitz@torahacademy.org
Upper School Judaics Curriculum Coordinator
With CTA Since 2008
Rabbi Weitz holds a Masters degree in School Counseling from The Johns Hopkins University and a Masters degree in Talmudic Law from Ner Israel Rabbinical College. He has an Educator’s Certificate from Torah U’Mesorah and the Principal’s Training Institute from Consortium of Jewish Day Schools. Rabbi Weitz is a former faculty member at Columbus Community Kollel and Baltimore Community Kollel. He has worked as a school counselor in Baltimore, MD.

Alphabetical list of faculty and staff

 

 

FIRST LAST CTA EMAIL 2014-2015 Position
Menucha Ackerman mackerman@torahacademy.org  Nurse
Kelly Adar kadar@torahacademy.org Hebrew Language
Matt Bailey mbailey@torahacademy.org Athletic Director <Blog>
Jamie Bindell jbindell@torahacademy.org Kindergarten
Mary Lynn Buster mlbuster@torahacademy.org Second Grade
Lesa Caputo lcaputo@torahacademy.org Receptionist
Jonathon Cassell tech@torahacademy.org Technology
Eva Chaykin echaykin@torahacademy.org Hebrew Language
Rachel Degeo rdegeo@torahacademy.org Kindergarten
Eliza Delman edelman@torahacademy.org Upper School Principal
Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff adrandoff@torahacademy.org Upper School Judaics
Rabbi Yaakov Frankiel yfrankiel@torahacademy.org Upper School Judaics
Cheri Friedman cfriedman@torahacademy.org Music
Galit Golan ggolan@torahacademy.org Hebrew Language
Patricia Goldrick pgoldrick@torahacademy.org Third & Fourth Grade
Steve Guinan sguinan@torahacademy.org
Upper School English/Social Studies <Blog>
Rabbi Yosef Hauser yhauser@torahacademy.org Second Grade
Shari Herszage sherszage@torahacademy.org
Admissions/Marketing/Development
Dror Karavani dkaravani@torahacademy.org Third & Fourth Grade
Irit Karavani ikaravani@torahacademy.org First Grade
Elana Katz ekatz@torahacademy.org Fifth & Sixth Grade
Dr. Matthew Kennedy mkennedy@torahacademy.org Science <Blog>
Charles Kramer ckramer@torahacademy.org Upper School Math
Norm Leist nleist@torahacademy.org Director of Finance
Tamalynn Lerner tlerner@torahacademy.org Learning Center  <Blog>
Rabbi Samuel Levine slevine@torahacademy.org Head of School
Naomi Litchman nlitchman@torahacademy.org Kindergarten Aide
Allison Lleonart alleonart@torahacademy.org Lower School Aide
Malca Makias mmakias@torahacademy.org Lower School Aide
Jennifer Meyer jmeyer@torahacademy.org Upper School Science <Blog>
Cheryl Miller chmiller813@gmail.com Librarian
Helen Miller hmiller@torahacademy.org Learning Center
Sage Moreno bthompson@torahacademy.org
Upper School English/Social Studies
Chris Morford cmorford@torahacademy.org Nurse
Chaya Morris cmorris@torahacademy.org Upper School Judaics
Amy Neiwirth aneiwirth@torahacademy.org Art
Tim Pray tpray@torahacademy.org Upper School History
Penni Robbins probbins@torahacademy.org Administrative Assistant
Patty Sapp psapp@torahacademy.org Lower School Principal
John Savage jsavage@torahacademy.org Upper School Judaics
Leah Savage lsavage@torahacademy.org
Upper/Lower School Judaics
Sharon Schramm sschramm@torahacademy.org Lower School Aide
Dianne Schwendenman dschwendenman@torahacademy.org
Upper School Math/Computers
Deena Tanenbaum dtanenbaum@torahacademy.org First Grade <Blog>
Karan Tanenbaum ktanenbaum@torahacademy.org Kitchen
Mandy Tantarelli carterlu@live.com Kindergarten Aide
Rabbi Zecharia Weitz zweitz@torahacademy.org
Upper School Judaics Coordinator <Blog>
Norma Whitmyre nwhitmyre@torahacademy.org Executive Secretary
Kate Willis kwillis@torahacademy.org Fifth & Sixth Grade
Diana Wolff dwolff@torahacademy.org Hebrew Language