Home   Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

We are proud of our faculty and staff who are passionate about our School and our mission. Every day, they strive to ensure the highest standards of excellence in all areas.

Rabbi Samuel J. Levine – email: slevine@torahacademy.org


Head of School
With CTA Since 2014




Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff – email: adrandoff@torahacademy.org

Judaic Studies Principal, Grades K-12
With CTA Since 2012
Master of Arts in School Counseling from Johns Hopkins University; Master Degree in Talmudic law and semicha (rabbinical ordination) from Ner Israel Rabbinical College; Successfully completed: YU Lead: Yeshiva University’s school leadership training program; YU Teach: Legacy Heritage Foundation fellowship; worked as Director of Community Programs for the Columbus Community Kollel.

Mrs. Eliza Delman – email: edelman@torahacademy.org

Upper School Principal/School Counselor
With CTA Since 2005
Mrs. Delman graduated Phi Beta Kappa with a B.A. in Psychology from University of Maryland and earned Masters of Arts in Counseling Psychology from Northwestern University.

Mrs. Patty Sapp – email: psapp@torahacademy.org

Lower School Principal
With CTA Since 1989
Mrs. Sapp graduated Cum Laude from OSU with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education and Business. She is certified in Administration and Curriculum and has been a workshop presenter for State of Ohio and surrounding Universities on Teaching to Special Needs Children. Mrs. Sapp taught 1st grade and special needs students before becoming principal.
Mr. Dror Karavani – email: dkaravani@torahacademy.org

Lower School Judaic Curriculum Coordinator
With CTA Since 2010
Moreh Dror holds a Master of Arts from Lander College (Israel) and a Bachelor of Arts from Herzog Institute. He attended a hesder yeshiva and has worked with the Jewish Agency to develop a Partnership 2000 program. Moreh Dror taught and worked as an administrator in a Jewish day school in Charleston, SC.

Rabbi Zacharia Weitz – email: rabbiweitz@torahacademy.org
Upper School Judaics Curriculum Coordinator
With CTA Since 2008
Rabbi Weitz holds a Masters degree in School Counseling from The Johns Hopkins University and a Masters degree in Talmudic Law from Ner Israel Rabbinical College. He has an Educator’s Certificate from Torah U’Mesorah and the Principal’s Training Institute from Consortium of Jewish Day Schools. Rabbi Weitz is a former faculty member at Columbus Community Kollel and Baltimore Community Kollel. He has worked as a school counselor in Baltimore, MD.

Alphabetical list of faculty and staff


First Name Last Name 2015-2016 Position Email Voicemail Extension Blog
Kelly Adar 4th, 6th & US Hebrew Lang kadar@torahacademy.org 214 {Blog Link}
Matthew Bailey Phys Ed/Athletic Director mbailey@torahacademy.org 231 {Blog Link}
Jamie Bindell Kind. Judaic Studies jbindell@torahacademy.org 303 {Blog Link}
Mary Lynn Buster 2nd General Studies mlbuster@torahacademy.org 305 {Blog Link}
Lesa Caputo Receptionist lcaputo@torahacademy.org 212
Eva Chaykin 1st Aide echaykin@torahacademy.org 308
Diana D’Angelo-Wolff US Hebrew/LS Aide dwolff@torahacademy.org 309
Rachel Degeo Kind. General Studies rdegeo@torahacademy.org 310 {Blog Link}
Eliza Delman Upper School Principal/School Counselor edelman@torahacademy.org 220
Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff Judaic Studies Principal adrandoff@torahacademy.org 217
Ana Echevarria 7th Eng/Soc Stud/HS Eng aechevarria@torahacademy.org
Cheri Friedman Music cfriedman@torahacademy.org 311
Betty Goldish 5th, 6th Hebrew bgoldish@torahacademy.org
Joel Greff IT tech@torahacademy.org 306
Steve Guinan 8th/HS Eng/Film Studies sguinan@torahacademy.org 312 {Blog Link}
Rabbi Yosef Hauser 2nd Judaic Studies yhauser@torahacademy.org 313 {Blog Link}
Shari Herszage Director of Admissions/ Development & Marketing Coord. sherszage@torahacademy.org 218
Dror Karavani 3rd Judaic Studies/LS Judaic
Studies Coord.
dkaravani@torahacademy.org 216 {Blog Link}
Irit Karavani 1st Judaic Studies ikaravani@torahacademy.org 315 {Blog Link}
Elana Katz 5th/6th Judaic Studies ekatz@torahacademy.org 316 {Blog Link}
Dr. Matthew Kennedy 7th/HS Science, Math, Health mkennedy@torahacademy.org 317 {Blog Link}
Dovid Kimche US Judaic Studies dkimche@torahacademy.org 235
Yona Kimche 4th Judaic/Hebrew ykimche@torahacademy.org 302
Charles Kramer Jr High/HS Math ckramer@torahacademy.org 318
Norm Leist Chief Financial Officer nleist@torahacademy.org 200
Tamalynn Lerner STEM teacher tlerner@torahacademy.org 319 {Blog Link}
Rabbi Samuel Levine Head of School slevine@torahacademy.org 228
Allison Lleonart Learning Center and STEM Aide alleonart@torahacademy.org 329
Malca Makias Teachers’s Aide mmakias@torahacademy.org
Cheryl Miller Librarian cmiller@torahacademy.org 321
Helen Miller Learning Center hmiller@torahacademy.org 322
Chris Morford Nurse cmorford@torahacademy.org 211
Chaya Morris HS Judaic Studies cmorris@torahacademy.org 324
Amy Neiwirth Art aneiwirth@torahacademy.org 325
Jeanine Piatz US Science jpiatz@torahacademy.org 304
Tim Pray US History tpray@torahacademy.org 327
Amy Rahav 3rd Grade General Studies arahav@torahacademy.org 301
Penni Robbins Administrative Assistant probbins@torahacademy.org 229
Patty Sapp Lower School Principal psapp@torahacademy.org 215
Leah Savage US Judaics lsavage@torahacademy.org 314
Rabbi Savage US Judaics jsavage@torahacademy.org 326
Sharon Schramm Upper School Math Teacher sschramm@torahacademy.org 335
Dianne Schwendenman Tech Spec. dschwendenman@torahacademy.org 328
Deena Tanenbaum 1st General Studies dtanenbaum@torahacademy.org 330 {Blog Link}
Karan Tanenbaum Food Service ktanenbaum@torahacademy.org 222
Amanda Tantarelli Kind. Aide atantarelli@torahacademy.org 331
Rochell Topolosky Kind. Aide rtopolosky@torahacademy.org 323
Melinda Wagner 4th General Studies mwagner@torahacademy.org 307
Rabbi Zecharia Weitz US Judaic Studies Coord. zweitz@torahacademy.org 332 {Blog link}
Kate Willis 5th/6th General Studies kwillis@torahacademy.org 333 {Blog link}