Home   Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

We are proud of our faculty and staff who are passionate about our School and our mission. Every day, they strive to ensure the highest standards of excellence in all areas.

Rabbi Zvi Kahn – email: rabbikahn@torahacademy.org

Headmaster
With CTA Since 2007
Rabbi Kahn holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Tulane University; a Master of Science in Educational Administration from Azrieli Graduate Institute of Yeshiva University; and semicha (rabbinical ordination) from Ohr Torah Institute in Efrat, Israel. Rabbi Kahn was the founding principal of the Hebrew High School of New England in West Hartford, CT


Mrs. Eliza Delman – email: edelman@torahacademy.org

Upper School Principal/School Counselor
With CTA Since 2005
Mrs. Delman graduated Phi Beta Kappa with a B.A. in Psychology from University of Maryland and earned Masters of Arts in Counseling Psychology from Northwestern University.


Mrs. Patty Sapp – email: psapp@torahacademy.org

Lower School Principal
With CTA Since 1989
Mrs. Sapp graduated Cum Laude from OSU with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education and Business. She is certified in Administration and Curriculum and has been a workshop presenter for State of Ohio and surrounding Universities on Teaching to Special Needs Children. Mrs. Sapp taught 1st grade and special needs students before becoming principal.

Mrs. Galit Golan – email: ggolan@torahacademy.org

Hebrew Language Coordinator
With CTA Since 2009
Morah Galit holds a Bachelor of Arts from Tel Aviv University and has earned a teaching certificate from Bar Ilan University (Ramat Gan, Israel). She worked as a teacher, Hebrew director, and program supervisor, most recently in Memphis, TN.


Mr. Dror Karavani – email: dkaravani@torahacademy.org

Lower School Judaic Curriculum Coordinator
With CTA Since 2010
Moreh Dror holds a Master of Arts from Lander College (Israel) and a Bachelor of Arts from Herzog Institute. He attended a hesder yeshiva and has worked with the Jewish Agency to develop a Partnership 2000 program. Moreh Dror taught and worked as an administrator in a Jewish day school in Charleston, SC.


Rabbi Zacharia Weitz – email: rabbiweitz@torahacademy.org
Upper School Judaics Curriculum Coordinator
With CTA Since 2008
Rabbi Weitz holds a Masters degree in School Counseling from The Johns Hopkins University and a Masters degree in Talmudic Law from Ner Israel Rabbinical College. He has an Educator’s Certificate from Torah U’Mesorah and the Principal’s Training Institute from Consortium of Jewish Day Schools. Rabbi Weitz is a former faculty member at Columbus Community Kollel and Baltimore Community Kollel. He has worked as a school counselor in Baltimore, MD.

Alphabetical list of faculty and staff

Name/Blog Link            Email address

Mr. David Adar – email: dadar@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Kelly Adar – email: kadar@torahacademy.org

Mr. Matt Bailey – email: mbailey@torahacademy.org

Jamie Bindell – email: jbindell@torahacademy.org - Kindergarten Judaic Studies

Kelsey Breen  – email: kbreen@torahacademy.org - Upper School Science

Mrs. Mary Lynn Buster – 2nd Grade – email: mlbuster@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Lesa Caputo – email: lcaputo@torahacademy.org

Mr. Jonathan Cassell – email: tech@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Eva Chaykin – email: echaykin@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Shira Claman (HS Chumash) – email: sclaman@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Rachel Degeo – email: rdegeo@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Eliza Delman – email: edelman@torahacademy.org

Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff – email: adrandoff@torahacademy.org

Rabbi Yakov Frankiel – email: yfrankiel@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Cheri Friedman – email: cfriedman@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Galit Golan (9th – 10th grade) – email: ggolan@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Galit Golan (7th – 8th grade) – email: ggolan@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Galit Golan (9th – 10th grade) – email: ggolan@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Galit Golan (5th grade) – email: ggolan@torahacademy.org

Mr. Steve Guinan – email: sguinan@torahacademy.org

Rabbi Yosef Hauser – email: yhauser@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Shari Herszage – email: sherszage@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Sara Beth Kahn – email: skahn@torahacademy.org

Mr. Dror Karavani – email: dkaravani@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Irit Karavani – email: ikaravani@torahacademy.org

Elana Katz  – email: ekatz@torahacademy.org - 5th & 6th Judaic Studies

Dr. Matthew Kennedy – email: mkennedy@torahacademy.org

Mr. Charles Kramer – email: ckramer@torahacademy.org

Norm Leist – email: nleist@torahacademy.org - Finance Director

Ms. Tamalynn Lerner – email: tlerner@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Cheryl Miller – email: cmiller@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Helen Miller – email: hmiller@torahacademy.org

Ms. Sage Moreno – email: smoreno@torahacademy.org

Ms. Chris Morford – email: cmorford@torahacademy.org

Ms. Amy Neiwirth – email: aneiwirth@torahacademy.org

Josh Pollack – email: jpollack@torahacademy.org

Tim Pray – email: tpray@torahacademy.org - HS History

Mrs. Patty Sapp – email: psapp@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Dianne Schwendenman – email: dschwendenman@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Sara Shatz – email: sshatz@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Kim Stockkstock@torahacademy.org

Miss Deena Tanenbaum – email: dtanenbaum@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Karan Tanenbaum – email: ktanenbaum@torahacademy.org

Rabbi Zacharia Weitz – email: rabbiweitz@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Norma Whitmyre – email: nwhitmyre@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Kate Willis – email: kwillis@torahacademy.org