Faculty and Staff

We are proud of our faculty and staff who are passionate about our School and our mission. Every day, they strive to ensure the highest standards of excellence in all areas.

Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff

Head of School


With CTA Since 2012
email: adrandoff@torahacademy.org
Master of Arts in School Counseling from Johns Hopkins University; Master Degree in Talmudic law and semicha (rabbinical ordination) from Ner Israel Rabbinical College; Successfully completed: YU Lead: Yeshiva University’s school leadership training program; YU Teach: Legacy Heritage Foundation fellowship; worked as Director of Community Programs for the Columbus Community Kollel.

Mr. Lou Staffilino

Upper School Principal


First Year at CTA
Email: lstaffilino@torahacademy.org
Lou Staffilino holds a Masters Degree in Educational Administration from The Ohio State University.  He brings 46 years of educational experience to CTA having worked with students and parents as a Teacher, Principal and Superintendent. He served as Associate Superintendent at the Ohio Department of Education during the tenure of Dr. Susan Tave Zelman.  Mr. Staffilino has spent the last six years creating and implementing teacher evaluation and teacher coaching in-service trainings for superintendents , principals and teachers throughout Ohio for the Ohio Department of Education.

Mrs. Nicole Miller

Lower School Principal


With CTA Since 2017
email: nmiller@torahacademy.org
Twitter: @NikkiMillerCTA
Nicole Miller holds a Masters of Arts in Educational Leadership from the University of Arizona, a Master of Arts in Education from UCLA, and a Bachelor of Arts in Multicultural Child Advocacy from The College of Wooster. Mrs. Miller is certified with a Professional Principal’s License from the State of Ohio. She began her teaching career as a Personal and Living Skills Coordinator in an after school program and was inspired to become an educator. After earning her Masters in Education she taught elementary school followed by a stint as a middle school English Language Arts and History teacher. Mrs. Miller has worked as an instructional leader, coaching teachers and leading staff in district-wide professional development. She most recently comes from a position as a data and instructional coach at a Project Based Learning school in Tucson, AZ.

Mrs. Shirly Benatar

Hebrew Language Curriculum Chair, Grades 2-12


With CTA Since 2015
email: sbenatar@torahacademy.org
Masters of Science in Educational Leadership from University of Dayton; Masters of Science in Entomology from The Ohio State University; Bachelor of Science in Biology (Molecular Genetics) from The Ohio State University; graduate of USCJ The New Director Institute leadership training program; worked as Education Director for Congregation Tifereth Israel; Florence Melton Adult Mini School instructor; CJDS Hebrew Teacher; Judaic Team Leader at Columbus JCC preschool; Biology instructor at OSU; member of the National Executive Board of the Jewish Educators Assembly; recipient of the Columbus Jewish Federation Fellowship grant, and multiple community awards.

Alphabetical list of faculty and staff – updated as of 8/26/18

LAST

FIRST

POSITION

VOICEMAIL

EMAIL

Adams

Nicole

Aide

nadams@torahacademy.org

Ahern

Ann

6th General Studies

307

aahern@torahacademy.org 

Alt

Rabbi Michoel

US Judaic Studies

314

malt@torahacademy.org

Arnold

Dr. Marla

School Psychologist

marnold@torahacademy.org 

Askar

Dana

Kg Aide

323

daskar@torahacademy.org

Bailey

Matthew

Phys Ed/Athletic Director

231

mbailey@torahacademy.org 

Barch

Angela

4th Aide

331

abarch@torahacademy.org 

Lorraine

Beidler

Title I Tutor

lbeidler@torahacademy.org

Benatar

Shirly

Hebrew Language Curriculum. Chair

216

sbenatar@torahacademy.org 

Bernzweig

Esther

1st General Studies

332

esbernzweig@torahacademy.org

Bindell

Jamie

Kg Judaic Studies

303

jbindell@torahacademy.org

Buster

Mary Lynn

2nd General Studies

305

mlbuster@torahacademy.org

Caputo

Lesa

Receptionist

212

lcaputo@torahacademy.org

Chaykin

Eva

Hebrew Language

308

echaykin@torahacademy.org

Claman

Rabbi David

US Judaic Studies

217

dclaman@torahacademy.org

Claman

Shira

US Judaic Studies

339

sclaman@torahacademy.org

Davies

Rabbi Chaim

US Judaic Studies

333

cdavies@torahacademy.org

Delman

Eliza

US School Counselor

214

edelman@torahacademy.org

Blog:  ekdelman.blogspot.com

Drake

Lacey

Title I School Counselor

ldrake@torahacademy.org

Downey

Gayle

Food Service

gdowney@torahacademy.org

Drandoff

Rabbi Avrohom

Head of School

228

adrandoff@torahacademy.org

Friedman

Cheri

Music

311

cfriedman@torahacademy.org

Gaines

Paula

5th General Studies

336

pgaines@torahacademy.org

George

Maria

Aide

328

mgeorge@torahacademy.org

Gisser

Miriam

Hebrew Support

320

mgisser@torahacademy.org

Glitsch

Stephanie

US Science

317

sglitsch@torahacademy.org

Goldfarb

Sierra

Kg Aide

326

sgoldfarb@torahacademy.org

Greff

Joel

IT

306

tech@torahacademy.org

Guinan

Steve

US English/Social Studies/Film Studies

312

sguinan@torahacademy.org

blog:  http://sguinan.snappages.com/home.htm

Herszage

Shari

Dir of Adm/ Development& Marketing Coord.

218

sherszage@torahacademy.org

Hicks

Hope

hhicks@torahacademy.org

Jann

Corrine

Nurse

211

nurse@torahacademy.org

Johnson

Jennifer

Custodian

jjohnson@torahacademy.org

Jones

Jennifer

US Math

208

jjones@torahacademy.org

Kirschbaum

Yonit

3rd Judaic Studies

315

ykirschbaum@torahacademy.org

Kohn

Ayala

5th Judaic Studies

316

ayalakohn@torahacademy.org

Kramer

Charles

US Math

318

ckramer@torahacademy.org

Kurre

Rachel

Math Auxiliary Tutor

rkurre@torahacademy.org

Leist

Norm

Chief Financial Officer

200

nleist@torahacademy.org

Lerner

Tamalynn

4th General Studies

319

tlerner@torahacademy.org

Levy

Chen-Li

Hebrew Language

302

clevy@torahacademy.org

Mast

Allison

Learning Center

329

amast@torahacademy.org

McKenzie

Paige

Kg General Studies

310

pmckenzie@torahacademy.org

Miller

Cheryl

Librarian

321

cmiller@torahacademy.org

Miller

Nicole

LS Principal

215

nmiller@torahacademy.org

Morford

Chris

Nurse

211

cmorford@torahacademy.org

Morris

Chaya

US Judaic Studies

324

cmorris@torahacademy.org

Neiwirth

Amy

Art

325

aneiwirth@torahacademy.org

Neuman

Shira

6th Judaic Studies

209

sneuman@torahacademy.org

Onesto

Donna

Reading Auxiliary Tutor

donesto@torahacademy.org

Park

Dr. Carol

US Science

304

cpark@torahacademy.org

Perlmuter

Michal

US Judaic Studies

207

mperlmuter@torahacademy.org

Pray

Tim

US History

327

tpray@torahacademy.org

Price

Charlotte

Intervention Specialist

cprice@torahacademy.org

Rahav

Amy

3rd General Studies

301

arahav@torahacademy.org

Savage

Leah

LS Judaic Studies Program Coord./PBIS Coord.

232

lsavage@torahacademy.org

Savage

Rabbi Jon

US Judaic Studies

235

jsavage@torahacademy.org

Schramm

Sharon

US Math

335

sschramm@torahacademy.org

Simakovskiy

Eugene

Maintenance

esimakovskiy@torahacademy.org

Simakovskiy

Natasha

Maintenance

nsimakovskiy@torahacademy.org

Spurlock

Joe

US Technology Integration Coordinator

309

jspurlock@torahacademy.org

Staffilino

Lou

US Principal

220

lstaffilino@torahacademy.org

Swetnam

Jennifer

Speech Therapist

jswetnam@torahacademy.org

Tanenbaum

Deena

1st General Studies

330

dtanenbaum@torahacademy.org

Blog: http://ctafirstgrade.blogspot.com/

Tanenbaum

Karan

Food Service

222

ktanenbaum@torahacademy.org

VanGundy

Kristen

US Eng Lang/Soc Stud

334

kvangundy@torahacademy.org

Weinreich

Rabbi Pinchas

2nd Judaic Studies

340

pweinreich@torahacademy.org

Weinstein

Sarah

4th Judaic Studies

313

sweinstein@torahacademy.org

Whitmyre

Norma

Executive Secretary

227

nwhitmyre@torahacademy.org 

D’Angelo-Wolff

Diana

Hebrew Language

210

dwolff@torahacademy.org

Ziiner

Dror

Hebrew Language

337

dziner@torahacademy.org 

Ziner

Ronit

Hebrew Language

338

rziner@torahacademy.org 

Zwelling

Naomi

Learning Center

322

nzwelling@torahacademy.org