Faculty and Staff

______

Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff

Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff

Head of School

With CTA Since 2012

Master of Arts in School Counseling from Johns Hopkins University; Master Degree in Talmudic law and semicha (rabbinical ordination) from Ner Israel Rabbinical College; Successfully completed: YU Lead: Yeshiva University’s school leadership training program; YU Teach: Legacy Heritage Foundation fellowship; worked as Director of Community Programs for the Columbus Community Kollel.

adrandoff@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Liba Eisenberg

Mrs. Liba Eisenberg

Interim Upper School Principal

With CTA Since 2020

Earned a Bachelors in Behavior Science from Mercy College and a Masters in Special Education from the University of North Dakota. With ten years of teaching experience, Liba has taught Middle and High School Judaic Studies at Jewish Day Schools in Philadelphia and Baltimore, and most recently in St. Louis, where she held both teaching and administrative positions. Liba moved to Columbus this summer with her husband, Shlomo, and three children.

leisenberg@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Nicole Miller

Mrs. Nicole Miller

Lower School Principal

With CTA Since 2017

Nicole Miller holds a Masters of Arts in Educational Leadership from the University of Arizona, a Master of Arts in Education from UCLA, and a Bachelor of Arts in Multicultural Child Advocacy from The College of Wooster. Mrs. Miller is certified with a Professional Principal’s License from the State of Ohio. She began her teaching career as a Personal and Living Skills Coordinator in an after-school program and was inspired to become an educator. After earning her Masters in Education she taught elementary school followed by a stint as a middle school English Language Arts and History teacher. Mrs. Miller has worked as an instructional leader, coaching teachers and leading staff in district-wide professional development. She most recently comes from a position as a data and instructional coach at a Project-Based Learning school in Tucson, AZ.

nmiller@torahacademy.org

We are proud of our faculty and staff who are passionate about our School and our mission. Every day, they strive to ensure the highest standards of excellence in all areas.  Following is an alphabetical listing of faculty and staff.

 

LAST

FIRST

POSITION

VOICEMAIL

EMAIL

Ahern

Ann

6th General Studies

307

aahern@torahacademy.org

Askar

Dana

Teacher’s Aide

323

daskar@torahacademy.org

Bailey

Matthew

Phys Ed/Athletic Director

231

mbailey@torahacademy.org

Barch

Angela

Teacher’s Aide

331

abarch@torahacademy.org

Benatar

Shirly

Hebrew Language Department Chair

216

sbenatar@torahacademy.org

Bernzweig

Esther

1st Judaic Studies

332

esbernzweig@torahacademy.org

Bindell

Jamie

Kg Judaic Studies

303

jbindell@torahacademy.org

Buster

Mary Lynn

2nd General Studies

305

mlbuster@torahacademy.org

Caputo

Lesa

Receptionist

212

lcaputo@torahacademy.org

Chaykin

Eva

Hebrew Language

308

echaykin@torahacademy.org

Claman

Rabbi David

US Judaic Studies

217

dclaman@torahacademy.org

Claman

Shira

US Judaic Studies

339

sclaman@torahacademy.org

Davies

Rabbi Chaim

US Judaic Studies

333

cdavies@torahacademy.org

Delman

Eliza

US School Counselor

214

edelman@torahacademy.org

Drake

Lacey

LS School Counselor

 

ldrake@torahacademy.org

Drandoff

Rabbi Avrohom

Head of School

228

adrandoff@torahacademy.org

Eisenberg

Liba

US Principal

220

leisenberg@torahacademy.org

Eisenberg

Rabbi Shlomo

US Judaic Studies

 

seisenberg@torahacademy.org

Fried

Nechama

6th Judaic Studies

 

nfried@torahacademy.org

Friedman

Cheri

Music

311

cfriedman@torahacademy.org

Gilbert

Emily

Tech Integration Specialist

 

egilbert@torahacademy.org

Glitsch

Stephanie

US Science

317

sglitsch@torahacademy.org

Goldstein

Rabbi Mordechai

5th Grade JS Teacher

316

mgoldstein@torahacademy.org

Greff

Joel

IT

306

tech@torahacademy.org

Griffith

Heather

School Psychologist

 

hgriffith@torahacademy.org

Guinan

Steve

US English/Social Studies/Film Studies

312

sguinan@torahacademy.org

blog:  http://sguinan.snappages.com/home.htm

Herszage

Shari

Dir of Adm/ Development & Marketing Coord.

218

sherszage@torahacademy.org

Hurley

Jennifer

LS Aide

 

jhurley@torahacademy.org

Johnson

Jennifer

Custodian

 

jjohnson@torahacademy.org

Jones

Jennifer

US Math

208

jjones@torahacademy.org

Kirschbaum

Yonit

3rd Judaic Studies

315

ykirschbaum@torahacademy.org

Kramer

Charles

US Math

318

ckramer@torahacademy.org

Klair

Rachel

NPSS Math Tutor

 

rlair@torahacademy.org

Leist

Norm

Chief Financial Officer

200

nleist@torahacademy.org

Lerner

Tamalynn

4th General Studies

319

tlerner@torahacademy.org

Levy

Chen-Li

Hebrew Language

302

clevy@torahacademy.org

Mast

Allison

Learning Center

329

amast@torahacademy.org

McKenzie

Paige

Kg General Studies

310

pmckenzie@torahacademy.org

Miller

Cheryl

Librarian

321

cmiller@torahacademy.org

Miller

Nicole

LS Principal

215

nmiller@torahacademy.org

Morford

Chris

Nurse

211

cmorford@torahacademy.org

Morris

Chaya

US Judaic Studies

324

cmorris@torahacademy.org

Neuman

Rabbi Ari

US Judaic Staff

 

aneuman@torahacademy.org

Neuman

Shira

US Judaic Staff

 

sneuman@torahacademy.org

Onesto

Donna

Reading Auxiliary Tutor

 

donesto@torahacademy.org

Papson

Billee

5th Grade GS Teacher

316

bpapson@torahacademy.org

Park

Dr. Carol

US Science

304

cpark@torahacademy.org

Pray

Tim

US History

327

tpray@torahacademy.org

Price

Charlotte

Intervention Specialist

 

cprice@torahacademy.org

Rahav

Amy

3rd General Studies

301

arahav@torahacademy.org

Rosenthal

Kaley

Executive Secretary

227

krosenthal@torahacademy.org

Savage

Leah

Student Support Specialist & Judaic Studies Program Coordinator

232

lsavage@torahacademy.org

Schramm

Sharon

US Math

335

sschramm@torahacademy.org

Shumaker

Jane

LS Aide

 

jshumaker@torahacademy.org

Simakovsky

Eugene

Maintenance

 

esimakovskiy@torahacademy.org

Simakovsky

Natasha

Maintenance

 

nsimakovskiy@torahacademy.org

Sirl

Crystal

Speech Pathologist

 

csirl@torahacademy.org

Stevenson

Michelle

Nurse

211

mstevenson@torahacademy.org

Stillman

Stephanie

Art

325

sstillman@torahacademy.org

Swetnam

Jennifer

Speech/Language Pathologist

 

jswetnam@torahacademy.org

Tanenbaum

Deena

1st General Studies

330

dtanenbaum@torahacademy.org

Blog: http://ctafirstgrade.blogspot.com/

Tanenbaum

Karan

Food Service

222

ktanenbaum@torahacademy.org

VanGundy

Kristen

US Eng Lang/Soc Stud

334

kvangundy@torahacademy.org

Weihe

Emma

Aide

 

eweihe@torahacademy.org

Weinreich

Rabbi Pinchas

2nd Judaic Studies

340

pweinreich@torahacademy.org

Weinstein

Sarah

4th Judaic Studies

313

sweinstein@torahacademy.org

D’Angelo-Wolff

Diana

Hebrew Language

210

dwolff@torahacademy.org

Yachnes

Rabbi Moshe

US Judaic Staff

 

myachnes@torahacademy.org

Ziner

Dror

Hebrew Language

337

dziner@torahacademy.org

Ziner

Ronit

Hebrew Language

338

rziner@torahacademy.org

Zwelling

Naomi

Learning Center

322

nzwelling@torahacademy.org

 

 

tco-content-dock-image Close the Content Dock Do not show again