Faculty and Staff

______

Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff

Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff

Head of School

With CTA Since 2012

Master of Arts in School Counseling from Johns Hopkins University; Master Degree in Talmudic law and semicha (rabbinical ordination) from Ner Israel Rabbinical College; Successfully completed: YU Lead: Yeshiva University’s school leadership training program; YU Teach: Legacy Heritage Foundation fellowship; worked as Director of Community Programs for the Columbus Community Kollel.

adrandoff@torahacademy.org

Mrs. Debbie Grashin

Mrs. Debbie Grashin

Upper School Principal

First Year at CTA

Debbie Grashin holds a Masters in School Leadership from Columbia University Teachers College, a Masters in Adolescent Education from Pace Unversity, and Bachelors in Mathematics and Computer Science from Yeshiva University Stern College for Women. She began her teaching career through New York City Teaching Fellows and taught high school Math and Computer Science in a NYC public school for eight years, also serving as grade level chair and department head, and completing a fellowship as a Math for America Master Teacher. She returned to her hometown of Columbus to help found KIPP Columbus High, where she worked for six year as the founding math and computer science teacher and department chair. She was awarded the Amazon Future Engineer Teacher of the Year Award in 2020.  Mrs. Grashin is a CTA High School alumnus.

dgrashin@torahacademy.org

Dr. Miranda Kogon

Dr. Miranda Kogon

Lower School Principal

First Year at CTA

Dr. Kogon has an undergraduate degree in Elementary Education from the State University of New York at Potsdam, Masters in Special Education & Applied Behavior Analysis from Arizona State University, Doctorate in Behavioral Health from Arizona State University, post-doctorate and residency in Medical Family Therapy (department of psychiatry) from The University of Rochester School of Medicine, post-masters degree in School Administration and Supervision from Johns Hopkins University, post-masters certificate in Instructional Leadership from the Relay Graduate School of Education through the intensive fellowship in the National Principals Supervisor Academy and has completed the AASA-USC Rossier Urban Superintendents Academy Certification Program. She has worked with UNICEF in York, England as an International Education Researcher, taught on a Native American Mohawk Reservation on the border of New York and Canada, taught and supported a special education curriculum and design team with the Seoul Metropolitan Office of Education and was a behavior therapist at the Seoul Children’s Hospital and The Mind Care Institute in Seoul, South Korea, served as a school counselor in Rochester, New York, worked as a behavior specialist in Fairfax, Virginia, served as a Manager then Director of Special Education with DC Public Schools in Washington D.C., and most recently, she was the Associate Chief of Student Equity and Opportunity for Denver Public Schools in Denver, Colorado. She is passionate about working directly with students, teachers, and families to create strong systems of support and is happy to be the lower school principal of CTA where she can do just this!

mkogon@torahacademy.org

We are proud of our faculty and staff who are passionate about our School and our mission. Every day, they strive to ensure the highest standards of excellence in all areas.  Following is an alphabetical listing of faculty and staff.  Updated 8/21/2022

First Name Last Name Position Email Addresses
Mrs. Ann Ahern Teacher, 6th Grade General Studies aahern@torahacademy.org
Mr. Matthew Bailey Teacher, Physical Education & Athletic Director mbailey@torahacademy.org 
Ms. Angela Barch Aide, Lower School abarch@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Yitzchak Barer Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies ybarer@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Shirly Benatar Hebrew Department Chair sbenatar@torahacademy.org
Morah Esther Bernzweig Teacher, 1st Grade Judaic Studies esbernzweig@torahacademy.org
Morah Jamie Bindell Teacher, Kindergarten Judaic Studies jbindell@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Inna Brodsky Teacher, Upper School Math and Science ibrodsky@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Mary Lynn Buster Teacher, 2nd Grade General Studies mlbuster@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Carolyn Butler Kitchen/Cafeteria Staff  
Mrs. Lesa Caputo Receptionist lcaputo@torahacademy.org
Morah Eva Chaykin Teacher, Hebrew Language echaykin@torahacademy.org
Morah Dina D’Angelo-Wolff Teacher, Hebrew Language dwolff@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Eliza Delman Upper School Counselor edelman@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Leah Deutsch Girls’ High School Program Director ldeutsch@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Avrohom Drandoff Head of School & Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies adrandoff@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Liba Eisenberg Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies leisenberg@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Shlomo Eisenberg Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies seisenberg@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Miriam Feigenbaum Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies mfeigenbaum@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Sally French School Nurse nurse@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Nechama Fried Teacher, 6th Grade Judaic Studies nfried@torahacademy.org
Morah Cheri Friedman Teacher, Music cfriedman@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Stephanie Glitsch Teacher, Upper School Science sglitsch@torahacademy.org
Ms. Gonnie Goins CCS IDEA Tutor ggoins@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Mordechai Goldstein Teacher, 5th Grade Judaic Studies mgoldstein@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Debbie Grashin Principal, Upper School dgrashin@torahacademy.org
Mr. Joel Greff IT tech@torahacademy.org
Ms. Heather Griffith School Psychologist hgriffith@torahacademy.org
Mr. Steve Guinan Teacher, Upper School English, Social Studies, & Film Studies sguinan@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Shari Herszage Director of Admissions/ Development & Marketing Coordinator sherszage@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Jennifer Johnson Custodian jjohnson@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Jennifer Jones Teacher, Upper School Math jjones@torahacademy.org
Morah Yonit Kirschbaum Teacher, 3rd Grade Judaic Studies ykirschbaum@torahacademy.org
Dr. Miranda Kogon Principal, Lower School mkogon@torahacademy.org
Mr. Charles Kramer Sub, Upper School ckramer@torahacademy.org
Mr. Norm Leist Chief Financial Officer nleist@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Tamalynn Lerner Teacher, 4th Grade General Studies tlerner@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Michelle Lessnick Teacher, Upper School General Studies mlessnick@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Chen Li Levy Teacher, Hebrew Language clevy@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Allison Mast Intervention Specialist amast@torahacademy.org
Mr. David Mayer Teacher, Upper School Mathematics dmayer@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Kaley Mizrachi Executive Secretary kmizrachi@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Shira Neuman Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies sneuman@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Ari Neuman Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies aneuman@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Donna Onesto Tutor, Lower School donesto@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Billee Papson Teacher, 5th Grade General Studies bpapson@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Michal Perlmuter Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies michalusher96@gmail.com
Ms. Amy Rahav Teacher, 3rd Grade General Studies arahav@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Rebecca Robinson Aide, Kindergarten rrobinson@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Leslie Rosen Support Teacher, Kindergarten General Studies lrosen@torahacademy.org
Morah Leah Savage K-12 Programs Coordinator/Program Researcher and Recruiter lsavage@torahacademy.org
Dr. Miriam Schechter Teacher, Hebrew Language mschechter@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Dr. Asher Schechter Teacher, Hebrew Language & Upper School Judaic Studies aschechter@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Sharon Schramm Teacher, Upper School Mathematics sschramm@torahacademy.org
Ms. Jane Shumaker Aide, Lower School jshumaker@torahacademy.org
Morah Giselle Siegel Teacher, Kindergarten General Studies gsiegel@torahacademy.org
Mr. Eugene Simakovsky Maintenance esimakovsky@torahacademy.org
Ms. Connor Skeen Intervention Specialist cskeen@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Devorah Steinberg Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies and Lower School Judaic Support dsteinberg@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Michelle Stevenson School Nurse nurse@torahacademy.org
Ms. Stephanie Stillman Teacher, Visual Art sstillman@torahacademy.org
Ms. Jennifer Swetnam Speech jlsnorthrupassoc@gmail.com
Ms. Allison Syman Teacher, Upper School General Studies asyman@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Karan Tanenbaum Food Service Director ktanenbaum@torahacademy.org
Ms. Deena Tanenbaum Teacher, 1st Grade General Studies dtanenbaum@torahacademy.org
Ms. Kristen Van Gundy Teacher, Upper School English & Social Studies kvangundy@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Pinchas Weinreich Teacher, 2nd Grade Judaic Studies pweinreich@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Eliana Weinreich Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies esiegel@torahacademy.org
Morah Sarah Weinstein Teacher, 4th Grade Judaic Studies sweinstein@torahacademy.org
Mr. Sam Weisbrod Teacher, Upper School Social Studies sweisbrod@torahacademy.org 
Rabbi Moshe Yachnes Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies myachnes@torahacademy.org
Mrs. Tzivia Zuckerman Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies tzuckerman@torahacademy.org
Rabbi Yitzhak Zuckerman Teacher, Upper School Judaic Studies yzuckerman@torahacademy.org